Run, runs

A team or batsman's score in cricket is measured in runs. There are four ways in which a run or runs can be scored.
First, when, while the ball is in play, one run is scored each time the batsmen run, cross and make good their ground at the other end from which they started.
Second, when a boundary 4 or a boundary 6 is scored.
Third, when penalty runs are awarded. These may be the penalties for bowling a No ball or a Wide or a Bye, or the awards of Penalty runs made by umpires for certain transgressions by either side.
Lastly, runs are awarded on the very rare occasions that Lost ball is called.