Obstruction by Jason Roy

The England batsman, Jason Roy, was given out Obstructing the field in a recent T20 international against South Africa

England debutant, Liam Livingstone played the ball into the off-side and Roy set off for a run. The fielder was quick to pick up the ball and threw it towards the non-striker's end.

Roy was running up the normal side of the pitch but he turned and crossed the pitch and ran back to his ground.
The ball hit Roy on the leg, the South African players appealed and the umpire called Dead ball and consulted with his colleague. They decided to pass the incident to the 3rd umpire who indicated that Roy was out Obstructing the field

In the ICC regulations for this type of international match, it states that
For the avoidance of doubt, if an umpire feels that a batsman, in running between the wickets, has significantly changed his direction without probable cause and thereby obstructed a fielder’s attempt to effect a run out, the batsman should, on appeal, be given out, Obstructing the field. It shall not be relevant whether a run out would have occurred or not

Read more about Law 37 (Obstructing the field) at the MCC website