Governing body

A governing body is the organisation in overall charge of cricket in a particular country or territory, and the term is also often used to indicate the body in charge of a specific league or competition. The extent of its governance will depend on how it is constituted and what its agreed remit is, as well as the legal system of the country or territory concerned. The governing bodies of the nations currently playing Test cricket are Cricket Australia, the Bangladesh Cricket Control Board, the England and Wales Cricket Board, the Board of Control for Cricket in India, the Pakistan Cricket Board, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, the Cricket Board of South Africa, and the West Indies Cricket Board. Zimbabwe are not currently playing Test Match cricket.